You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fears: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest – TOP 3 Scary Characters

in #phctop35 years ago

Boogeyman was the reason why I never stuck my foot out to hang over the bed and just had it wrapped in the blankets for added measure.

Frankenstein is a creature of what should never exist. Made from different people parts, dead then alive, against nature!

Heights!! Ong I hate Heights and I totally know what you are talking about. I would be playing a game and if my character falls off a cliff or something, my stomach turns upside down...that feeling when driving fast down a hill.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I know - that Bogeyman was really a bad, bad guy! As I explained to penderis above, I think the younger among us grew up with the gore movies as horror. I grew up with Vincent Price, cheesy effects and obviously not real monsters in horror movies. Other than Frankenstein, that is. I really couldn't watch that daredevil video I posted!

I remember movies that scared me like Sleepwalkers and The People Under The Stairs. Watching them today... The only thing that makes sense as to why it scared me is because I was a kid? Lol

Ya, I can definitely say, I'm not a fan of that video 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66