My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Comedy Movies

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

Here's a new contest that gets you to share your favourites and win some Steem. The prize pool gets bigger with every successful entry and you can find out more here.

bl7vrxjfrb.png

This round, it's to share your Top 3 Comedy Movies. I couldn't quite decide on the 3, so I am just going with the first 3 that popped in my head.

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1 BEETLEJUICE centers around a recently deceased couple, stuck in their home with a family who had just moved in. Needing a little help to get rid of them, even as they find their way around the after world, they call on Beetlejuice. A bloodsucking, manipulative, sometimes crazy "Bio-Exorcist" ghost played by Micheal Keaton. This 1988 movie is creepy yet hilarious and many had hoped for a sequel but 30 years later, it is safe to say, that's not happening.
2 DEATH BECOMES HER tackles the obsession with youth. This dark comedy stars Meryl Streep, Bruce Willis, and Goldie Hawn with the ladies playing friends who are rivals in everything including love. Consuming the magic potion for eternal youth in their race to out do the other, it ends or perhaps more like goes on and on with comedic misfortunes.
3 With so many more to share, I saved my fickle self from deciding by going with the last one I watched a couple of nights back. THE CHANGE-UP is a storyline has been tackled before. Two people coveting the other's life and than bam, by some fluke shot, they exchange bodies. Staring Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds, one a successful family man, the other a floundering single, the exaggerated stereotypical conundrums made me quietly LOL in the middle of the night, because it is one of those movies that you absolutely cannot have the kids around for.
Posters & Info Source: Beetlejuice, Death Becomes Her, The Change Up

Well there you have my 3 choices for this contest. You can also take part but you have to hurry because it ends 9th April. Here is the orignal post to check out.

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Cannot remember seeing any of these three movies.

"Death Becomes Her" looks to be a great one to go find and watch with awesome acting cast @kaerpediem

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible.

text16.png

Three brand new entries here! Great to see, thanks for sending them in. I've not seen any of those films myself so may have to correct that very quickly haha! Good luck for the contest and thanks for getting involved :)

NH

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

hahaha
You got to watch all 3
I have more and was doing to do another post... but maybe the Top3 will get around to this again somewhere in the future :)

haha. We are going to be busy then 😁 There is a long list of great looking movies to watch.

No doubt we will come back to this genre in the future.

My fav out of your list is definitely Beetlejuice. That movie, which is called Beetlejuice, was a big part of my childhood 🙂

Beetlejuice was the first horror (kind of 😉 it's not really that scary) film I ever saw.

Ohhhh.... No.... I went and said it three times 😱🤪

Posted using Partiko Android

Get him to sign up on Steem and join us on the Twitter Challenge
I think he would do great hahaha

Death becomes her is the only movie I've seen out of these three and watched it three times, seriously funny

Yes, it was really good and I cannot remember how many times I've watched it :)

Now you must watch Beetlejuice... You must :D

Oh yes, I love all three of those movies! We must be from the same era!! lol

hahaha
But the first two are still so good :)

I agree, they never "gets old"... lol

Oh my gosh another seriously awesome entry! You guys are hitting me with the nostalgia so much on some of these choices! Beetlejuice is such a great one. Micheal Keaton WAS Beetlejuice! I had totally forgotten about Death Becomes Her, as well, but another one I remember watching multiple times. I think I missed The Change-Up, though! I'm going to have to add that to the ever-growing list because I think both of those actors do so well in comedies. Thanks for entering!!

There were two I kept going back and forth with and decided to just stick the last one I had watched...
But here are a couple more you must watch if you haven't already

  1. Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
  2. Bowfinger

Now I got to go look for them and make the kids watch them with me hahahah

BEETLEJUICE BEETLEJUICE BEETLEJUICE! YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Am I ever happy to see this on your entry! Love this movie!

Michael Keaton here is just brilliant! No one could play this role better.

As a fan of this movie, this has me laughing every time!

The other two are just brilliant as well! All actors here play their role perfectly. Love your entry! Great movies you shared with us, thank you!

Did he pop up when you called his name? hahahaha
Thank you @foxyspirit :D
I think I am going to make the kids watch them... except the last one

No he didnt :( boooo LOL

I tried getting my kids to watch the juicy beetle. They are too scared for it still. Oops. LOL

hahahaha
You are too cute <33

Great selections @kaerpediem

I love Beetlejuice and Michael Keaton plays crazy in a superb way. He is my favourite Batman by far just because of that slightly insane approach.

Best of luck with the contest.

Gaz

Yeah they were made for each other :)

Thank you :D

I watched Beetlejuice the other day, it never gets old. I haven't seen the other two yet. Good luck 🤞 @kaerpediem

Posted using Partiko Android

Right?
It is so good :D

Thank you Bruni

I didn't see Beetlejuice but I think I need to. The others, I watched a long time ago and probably forgot them by now LOL

Really?! How is this possible?
I think you will like it... a lot :D

I know, right? We didn’t watch much TV when the kids were little and no money for movies. Then, I owned and ran a store for over 10 years. We were own 7 days a week all year. When I wasn’t working, I was hiking (or sick. My year of cancer is in that time period- too sick to watch movies lol)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Life and its curve balls
It makes us resilient though <33

If you do get the chance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98