You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Walk along Ayala Avenue

in #philippines5 years ago

I missed Makati all of a sudden. I used to work at PBCom Tower for a call center company back in 2008. Luckily, I never experienced heavy traffic when I worked there because my shift starts at 12mn and ends at 9AM.
You can experience light traffic in Makati at certain hours. But you do not want to be stuck in there on a weekday at exactly 5:00 PM. Oh boy, say goodbye to going home early.
Reading your post, I now feel like wanting to go back there. Who knows I might find you in one of the underpasses there, taking pictures of the interesting artworks. :)

Sort:  

12mn shift sounds pain to me. Those unholy timings are one thing that I had to "fight" with my IT Director in one of my previous jobs. That is because I do not, and maybe never will, understand why we need to "punish" employees this way. They say it's because of business need. What business need? They say coverage of support. I say that is necessary only if there is only one shift supporting a specific timezone. But if support is running 24hrs then beat me but I won't buy their reasoning. Support can still be covered by the next shift but with better timing rather than asking people to come at midnight, one or two o'clock in the morning.

Yap, I tried feeling like dying along Ayala Ave just waiting for a ride for hours. Nakakaiyak! 😃

Who knows I might find you in one of the underpasses there, taking pictures of the interesting artworks. :)

Oh no, that makes me conscious! Hahaha! Kidding aside, just poke someone you see taking photos there because yes, that could be me. 😂

By the way, are you on Twitter? I would like to invite you to join the Seven77 Steem campaign in there. @nathanmars is running this contest in whatever is the remaining of the next 48 hours and I would be very glad to pass the Steem I would get for anyone who joins through my invite. So come aboard the #Seven77 Steem train! 😊 I hope to see you on Twitter. My username there is @macoollete (Yap, different spelling 😊).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87