You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Advice - How to Use Ancient Wisdom to not Quit When Life (or Steem) Gets Unbearable

in #philosophy6 years ago

Escapism is not the solution. In fact it is the cause of the problems. When we prefers quitting instead of fighting, we make our life miserable. We put ourselves on mercy of the tyrants and bullies. A person who don't like to fight, ultimately fell prey to the hunters (tyrants, bullies etc.).
This mentality becomes infectious. A pessimist can also make others sad. Hence, we should keep away from these types of persons. Steem has a great potential. Quitting is not a solution. Fighting is the only option which can take us to success.
I have written so many posts and posted so many comments on others' posts but I don't always receive upvotes or comments from the fellow steemians. Should I get frustrated or should I quit steemit? No! Only determination can make me successful. Be brave, be a fighter. Never give up.

Sort:  

If we start quitting it can become a habit and we will start giving up more than we normally would.

I give your comment a 100% upvote for the sincerity and wisdom!

Thank you @valorforfreedom for appreciating my comment. It was your article which inspired me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81