You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patience

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

For a while now I've had the idea of writing a post called "the 7 deadly virtues" and Patience is one of them. It's exactly as you say, we are taught young, that patience is a good thing and that patience brings about what you want... but that's not even logical! when it comes to dealing with people, showing them that you are patient person will only make them take advantage of the fact that you can wait, and they will delay delivering. I say this as someone who has done that on numeral occasions... One's deadly virtue of 'patience, leads me to commit the sin of procrastination.

Of course overly demanding impatient people are also annoying... in my work i find that people that demand things without any flexibility, are also terrible at rewarding your effort to appease them, because to them everyone is 5 minutes late.

But your idea of patience goes a little deeper than that, because you are also ting it with your perception of time, priorities and self reflection on who you are... I agree with others here who said that you seem more 'chill' and nonchalant rather than patient...

This comment is in danger of becoming a post so I'll bail here :))) but not before pointing at how dope the images in this post are. kudos!

Sort:  

That makes sense to me, I definitely resonate on a chill frequency. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81