You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Addicted To Negativity???

My near death experience feels different than all I've read and heard about. I didn't have my past flash before me as so many make reference, I actually saw the future. I saw my children growing up without me and their sadness. I've raised then alone as we lost their father when my youngest was 3, and I saw them getting separated. The loneliness and sadness I saw helped me fight for my life. The pain I felt was so extreme I wanted to give up, but the drive to be there for my boys was greater.


I'm reminded of the term misery loves company. There are so many people who will create negative drama if there is nothing happening in their lives at the moment. It's like a drug. Personally, I believe if we began placing the focus on good and positive things- especially humorous as laughter has more energy behind it- it would catch on and overshadow the negative. In time. Humans are a species of routine. Habits are harder to break than make.

Sort:  

There are so many people who will create negative drama if there is nothing happening in their lives at the moment.

I actually do this. As much as I try to heal this, I seemingly self sabotage.

This is a tough one. Some of us grew up in a House of Drama, so that is all we know. We cannot "relax" without the drama, strange as that may sound, because we do not feel "at home" when things are calm- it's just not a natural feeling!

I used cause it myself. But then I had not one, but 3 boys, and suddenly I didn't need to create melodramatic arrangements anymore. It just sortof came with the bouncing bundles of energy and developed into a full stage production (to rival broadway) in tune with these ever growing male creatures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79