You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Zones and Self Limitations

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

"some regards that is what we're all doing. We take reality and paint it with our own perspective and exist in it however we see it."

I would agree with that. I wrote about a similar issue but in regards to psychedelics a few days ago. We take things in through the filter of our senses and they are filtered again through our minds. The reality one sees is not the reality another person sees and neither person sees the "real" reality.

Sort:  

I get that, some days I wonder if philosophy ever really went anywhere after the allegory of the cave. :)

Haha I had that in mind too.

I am sure it has but that allegory has been like catnip to writers for centuries, so it gets brought up a lot lol.

Did you guys read Carlos Castaneda?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97