Sort:  

There's no real need to limit our own experiences beyond the limitations that we put on ourselves. So why limit ourselves at all?

As the creed of the asassins says:

nothing is true
Everything is allowed


I felt identified with your post because somethings i like to think in my life and what to do to become better than yesterday and while i'm thinking, sometimes i realize that i have been doing the same thing over and over, so in order to improve i need to change things; changes always leads to GOOD!

Great outlook!

It is when we go out our comfort zones that we get to know our limits and know if we are able to exceed those limits!

True it is a matter of perception on whether we are limiting ourselves and keeping us from achieving more because it is easy, we grow complacent and we are creatures of routine and of the familiar.

"Without change something sleeps inside us, and seldom awakens." - Duke Leto Atreides (Dune)

"some regards that is what we're all doing. We take reality and paint it with our own perspective and exist in it however we see it."

I would agree with that. I wrote about a similar issue but in regards to psychedelics a few days ago. We take things in through the filter of our senses and they are filtered again through our minds. The reality one sees is not the reality another person sees and neither person sees the "real" reality.

I get that, some days I wonder if philosophy ever really went anywhere after the allegory of the cave. :)

Haha I had that in mind too.

I am sure it has but that allegory has been like catnip to writers for centuries, so it gets brought up a lot lol.

Did you guys read Carlos Castaneda?

I find it rather interesting then that the more I step outside of my comfort zones and try things that I'd convinced myself that I couldn't do at previous points in my life, that I discover more and more about myself.

You discover about yourself as you discover the universe... This is how it works for all of us I guess... Facing something new, trying something new, experiencing something new, it makes us see new aspects of ourselves or familiar aspects in a different light, applying subtle changes in the texture of our personas. Ever changing, just like the universe that spawned us. I always thought of it like this: the moment you stop being surprised, when you seize to be amazed by the world and your place in it, about life, is the moment you stop living.

But you said it much better! :-) Thanks again for a wonderful post and artwork, @clayboyn!

I always find it funny when people say they don't like surprises. I just think life would be boring beyond words without surprise and wonder.

If we want to write verbose blog posts and dabble in digital image manipulation while living a life focused on self exploration and helping others, it appears that's an option as well. The greatest part of all is that we can change it all up if we decide to be something else.

I've been wanting to get pushed out of my comfort zone for several years...it's finally kind of happening, although not exactly pushed, more like a convergence of circumstances, but I am glad! I have a lot of interests too and hardly get to any of them! Right now, I have a queue of things to write, a dresser to paint with my son (we're just finishing the prep work), a climbing wall to build for his playhouse, a baby blanket to finish crocheting, an art project for his school, art projects for me, and of course the garden...also a baby in 5 weeks - I've got time, right?

That's a lot to juggle, but I'm sure it will work out. Time is only as real as we let it be.

I love the main Image @Clayboyn !
Thanks for introducing me to DDG !

The limits are necessary. As everything that exists, they are here for a good reason..
Like layers of the onion , we peel them one by one on our path to the core..
Like the steps on the ladder we climb them on the way to heaven.
Limits are the solid walls in between which we can dance, off of which we can bounce..
This is especially clear with children.. Without limits they are lost and stressed and unsettled.. this is exhausting,,

We know the soft yet firm walls of the womb from before birth.. they kept us safe and protected..
When time comes and we have finished the mission of current state and understood it's lessons, we are ready for a quantum leap into the next dimension, the paradigm shift onto the next level, one layer deeper into the hearth of the onion..

To be never the same, we have to shed the old layers, be reborn.. there is a time for everything.. 4
turn turn turn.. .

Im fully impressed to see ur philoshopical post tht u shared in this site @clayboyn. i always follows all of ur post becoz i like tht.. ☺

You have written a hard topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97