You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Zones and Self Limitations

in #philosophy6 years ago

I find it rather interesting then that the more I step outside of my comfort zones and try things that I'd convinced myself that I couldn't do at previous points in my life, that I discover more and more about myself.

You discover about yourself as you discover the universe... This is how it works for all of us I guess... Facing something new, trying something new, experiencing something new, it makes us see new aspects of ourselves or familiar aspects in a different light, applying subtle changes in the texture of our personas. Ever changing, just like the universe that spawned us. I always thought of it like this: the moment you stop being surprised, when you seize to be amazed by the world and your place in it, about life, is the moment you stop living.

But you said it much better! :-) Thanks again for a wonderful post and artwork, @clayboyn!

Sort:  

I always find it funny when people say they don't like surprises. I just think life would be boring beyond words without surprise and wonder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08