You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is Okay to Feel Good

I agree. There are more than a few things that play in this issue. I didn't touch on this but some of it is comes from feeling guilty because you feel good while others don't but I see that as more based in empathy than some bad belief.

Collectiveism and individualism both have strengths and weaknesses. Looking for a middle path seems to work well enough for striking a good balance but finding it is not easy in a culture that is very much one or the other. Traveling might help with that, come to think of it.

Haha yeah that are for real lazy people for sure but I don't think that is much anyone can do about them lol.

Sort:  

finding it is not easy in a culture that is very much one or the other.

This is really true. When I was traveling I don't get why people are too happy or just having too much fun (not that there's something wrong with that lol), and then I wonder why there are people who are too serious about their lives, or thinking about the future and stability too much.

I think that is a lot of it. I have seen people do stupid things out of spite because someone told them not to because "no one tells me what to do" but I have also seen people not do things that they should do because "it will upset the family" or whatever. There is a time to do both but sometimes it is hard to tell when.

Haha I need to stop typing these on my phone. I always miss obvious typos lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70