You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defining Mental Bandwidth

in #philosophy5 years ago

I agree that the way most people use it is comical, but when you actually do run out, or get close to running out it is a horrible feeling. Case in point, I've got 3 projects written in QT, one in Meteor (web app frame work), PHP based apis that are being reworked, lesson plans to create and execute, game projects that require all my skill sets including learning a new scripting language or two. Not to mention trying to find clients and work on projects with other people and manage house hold stuff. So you know, lot of balls in the air.

Just the other day I tried to add a 4th project, this one written in GTK (something I've never done before)... and I can't. My brain will not transfer what I read into working knowledge to code the interface. The code isn't hard, there is no reason why I shouldn't get it and be able to just DO THE WORK. I just can't. Believe you me, it has shaken me a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84