You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Emotions: The Fear

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hi @lanzjoseg

Thank you for sharing this post with me my dear friend. Fear is indeed one of the worst emotions I came across. I still think that boredom is even worse, but that's topic for another story :)

Seriously awesome read. I love learning about human psychology (as myself I'm somehow emotionally quite "dry" person).

Funny enough - I really never felt fear while I was younger. I could hitchike through places like Palestine (kind of war zone). I tried to enter Syria (I was refused entry) and I even had an idea to go to Iraq (also didn't manage to enter).

But since I'm with someone I love - I realized that I fear about her the way I never did about myself. So bloody strange feeling.

Fear that you guys are experiencing is something very different and new to me. I cannot imagine living your life guys....

The other day I walked late evening, right after it got dark. And I was passing some blockflats, with some duded standing here and there and talking to each other. I could hear laughter and I just kept walking. At some point I realized that there is group of 3 guys walking behind me. And ...

... and then it hit me. I didn't feel in danger at all. I knew that those are all good lads. I knew that I'm living in one of the most BORING countries in the world. Where nothing ever happens. It used to be dangerous and very bad here while I was a child. Everything is so different now.

I stopped to look around and I couldn't help thinking, that I would never be brave to walk freely after darnkess in some places. Like Venezuela.

If there is anything I love about Poland - this is it. Lack of fear. I've seen enough of the world (including some war zone areas, where I even witness someone being killed in front of me) to know what fear feels like. And I'm so glad that I left it behind me.

Perhaps this is the main reason why I'm trying to help people like you, @juanmolina, @jadams2k18 and fucho80. In my opinion I'm one of very few people on Steemit who have power to support you and also can relate to you. Can "feel" your situation and know how desperate your life is at the times.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I'm always afraid of everything! power cuts, thieves, big spiders, sharks, snakes, big dogs, highs, wolves, dinosaurs, darkness, women, the unknown, monsters, ghosts, apparitions, babayaga, strangers, nightmares, depressions, lack of communications, rats, cockroaches, flights, the sea or pools (afraid of drowning), the crisis of my country, war, punches, loose any part of my body, don't have any food, don't have any money, don't have any job, don't have a roof over my head, don't have any place to sleep, uhmmm... There's sooo many things... What else?

Thank you! man. Thanks for all the thing you do for all of us!

Dear @crypto.piotr

I can understand everything you say, friend.
Since I was a little boy, I was never afraid. the little time that I could live with my natural mother the one that brought me the world I think that somehow I prepare myself not to feel afraid of anything, and more when she knew that she would give me for adoption that way as I prepare she taught me after her raising was for that to face everything without fear. Although living in Venezuela is very dangerous, it is much more dangerous than all the places you mention where somehow there was a war in the moments when you wanted to visit them.
Here in Venezuela in a month there may be more deaths than there may be in one of those places because of the war, there are statistics that prove it.

It is not easy to live like this with the fear that the government delinquents will send you to kill anything easy. And that can happen in Venezuela.

When you love, you tend to be afraid or worried about that person you love. I love my daughters and my wife and I always fear for what might happen to them if these criminals continue to rule in Venezuela. If that happens I have to keep looking for a way out of the country with them, to protect them.

Perhaps this is the main reason why I'm trying to help people like you, @juanmolina, @jadams2k18 and fucho80. In my opinion I'm one of very few people on Steemit who have power to support you and also can relate to you. Can "feel" your situation and know how desperate your life is at the times.

I know that my friends and I are very, very grateful for all their support.
Although you do not believe it, the mere fact that you listen to us is a great help, in the midst of everything that we live.

A virtual hug for you.

Dear @lanzjoseg

Thank you for that amazing comment. I only had a chance to read it now. Appreciate.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97