You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patience

in #philosophy6 years ago

Sounds like maturity, surrender, acceptance, and self respect, too. I have a real hard time with anxiety, its just how I am wired. But I have been looking back on the last year or so as well, and while I do tend to overthink still, and get myself into stupid overwrought mentalities, I don't have panic attacks any more, and I do feel largely in control of my life. Some things are difficult still, but each day is a new one, and I am always experimenting to find what will make me the happiest. And in that way, I feel like my world is mine... and that I just have to fine tune some of my habitual responses, and I will find the calm I am seeking. This is a cool post because it kind of fascinates me that you can be so chill hahaha. Thanks for sharing the insight.

Sort:  

LOL, I guess I do have chill by the boatload. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74