You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Authentic you matters

in #philosophy6 years ago

This was a great write and I was so happy I came across it going through the feed. I like the analogy that you used with OS system. The concept worked perfectly.

I know that for some people it's easier to be somebody else along with that Avatar. I never really saw the point of trying to remember which lies you told somebody. It's so much easier being yourself and cultivating people that like you just the way you are are. That doesn't mean they have to be the same as you, but they can like who you are nonetheless.

I have a feeling that the people who need this the most won't even read it. That is a tragedy.

Sort:  

That doesn't mean they have to be the same as you, but they can like who you are nonetheless.

They don't have to even agree with you.

I have a feeling that the people who need this the most won't even read it. That is a tragedy.

I feel this is the same for many things. But I guess, that for many, even if they did read it, they would miss the point :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75