Consent as a core value - how to live a life with no violence!

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi Steemians! This post is the first article in my series of core values in life. My three strongest core values are logic, consent and freedom. Everyone should consider these if we want our lives to be what we need it to be.

The world according to Free Gardens

DSC02755.jpg

As an individual human being, I have my own inner world and we share the outside physical world.

I divide my inner world into two areas.

My thoughts, ideas, concepts tend to stay in the conscious part of my inner world.

Fears and wishes make up the subconscious part.

Both inner worlds are changing according to my free will.

Matter, black matter and everything else is in the outside world.

The patterns in it are much more consistent and harder to work with.

With it's consistent patterns, the outside world is influencing my inside world.

Biological life also exists in the outside world.

Sentient forms of life also have their own inner worlds.

My existance enables the communication of all existing worlds with mine.

The world as a garden

My seed box (the inside world) is full of various seeds (thoughts, ideas, concepts).

Only some will grow into fruit if I plant them in my garden (the outside world). Their success depends on my garden.

The soil and the weather conditions are the consistent patterns of the outside world.

People that come into my garden. The wildlife, the pests and the beneficial bugs. These are worlds of other sentient beings that share the same physical space with me.

Understanding the consistent mechanics of the outside world gives me opportunity...

...to choose the most suitable seeds for my garden.

Unknowledging the free will of others gives me a chance...

... not to be in conflict with anyone or anything.

DSC02827.jpg

If I love some seeds, I can make changes in my garden to create the perfect conditions for them.

To choose my seeds, I have many tools - philosophy, ethics, psychology, physiology and so on...

... the most important, core values.

Violence, how to dodge it every time

Consent is where the state of no violence originates in.

When the state of consent is present, violence is absent and vice versa.

I can't find a single setting or event where this rule does not apply. Let's test it in the worst case scenario - complete destruction. If we all agree that we should go there, it is not in any way an act of violence. It is a choice without a victim. In a different setting, creation - if someone disagrees, it is an act of violence. That is, if the creation affects the unconsenting person.

Ethics

is the greatest evolutionary tool that ensures the survival of a species and all life.

It should never be changeable according to the subconscious inner world of people. When we align ethics to our wishes and fears we create war, slavery, murder and rape.

That is also the reason why the 99% of people contribute to animal slavery, exploitation and abuse.

DSC03060.jpg

We need to pull out the consistent parts of ethics and work with them.

Consent is one of them.

Consent is the tool we use to align our inner world with the free will of other people and animals.

When we make sure everyone affected by our decisions has consented to what we do...

DSC02816.jpg

...a beautiful life arises - created with the simple act of unknowledging the free will of others.

If you're not a consensual man/woman, what are you waiting for?

Go vegan, let's create a better world!

headersmaller.png

If you haven't seen the previous posts about eco+, check it out, you might like the project.

They are listed below by date, from oldest to newest.

Why the STEEM blockchain is a permacultural thing and how I became interested in building upon it

eco+, an ecological guarantee based on the wisdom of the crowd

Introducing eco+, the basics, the STEEM interface, the logo and the typefaces

Proof of consent - everyone agrees???

eco+, interactive interface for the STEEM blockchain for environmentalists and ethical vegans

Tomorrow I release all the categories for THEORY/VEGANISM. I would have done it today after this article but I got the bandwidth limit error, steemd said I will be able to post in 200 hours and kept fluctuating +/- 100 h until the node went down. It looks like the bandwidth allowance is very unpredictable at the moment. Before steemd went down today I had the bandwidth allowance of 30kb, now it's 1,47mb. What's going on?

With the kindest love,
@freegardens!
baNNER3.JPG

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73