You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From my daughter's bedside: Looking over the shoulder

in #philosophy6 years ago

A parent's success is essentially to kill the parent so the child is capable

Yes, I think I feel this both body and mind. I am of the theory that because we know the day our kids think we are not useful is coming, we should be able to accept it as a right off passage. I might be wrong about that though..

We are that family that pushes all the buttons on the toys at the store. I've been chastised before by another parent because my son is using up the batteries on toys that aren't his. My stance is: It says "try me" :)

Sort:  

we should be able to accept it as a right off passage.

knowing, accepting and 'surviving it' might be different things :)

We are that family that pushes all the buttons on the toys at the store.

lol. She doesn't even do that, she is just really curious about it all and likes to feel all the different textures of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88