# 7 reasons that explains why you will never be happy even if you fulfill all your dreams and get settled in life !!

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

What a meaningless phenomenon it is that human being keeps on trying to achieve something since the time they arrive at the age of discretion, that too without even knowing what is it that they trying to achieve and why?

A school going child tries to achieve GOOD MARKS. Does he ever asks himself why is he doing it? No, may be because that is what his parents and teachers expect from him. So he does what is expected from him, forgetting to even think what is it that HE wants from his life?

As he hits the age of an adult, he is EXPECTED to earn and this is how slowly and gradually people's expectations turns to his own expectations. Now you will say that earning is a "necessity" of life ! Well yes it is, but what's more necessary in life is to live ! To live for what you were born, not to live just to earn money and that's it ! Coming back to the boy who took other's expectations and turned it to his own, he soon will earn somehow, will marry, will fulfill all his dreams (which were not exactly his OWN dreams but expectations of the society) and he will soon get "settled". But do you think a person can ever get settled?

Are you married and earning good? If yes, do you think you define the term settlement now ? Hell No !! You are now RUNNING AGAIN carrying the same load of expectations from the society. You are again running the same race but along with a family this time.

Settlement is made to be the most important and necessary stage of every human being whereas it is something totally undesirable and surely not made for human beings !! A person is required to settle, else he is wasting his life and he is called a looser.

But let me disclose it to you why settlement is the worst thing a person can do :-

1. Settlement reveals the fear of insecurity :-

Humans have their dark sides. There is so much inside us that we aren't aware of and most of it is sour. One of it is insecurity and fear. Instead of fighting and facing it, we people have made it a necessity of life. Can anything be more idiotic ! We fear not finding a permanent source of income, we fear not finding a person when we get old so we marry as soon as possible, we fall in love without even knowing what love is. Whereas you need not find love, LOVE FINDS YOU when you are ready for it !! And when it comes to earning money, it is easy when you shift your focus from earning to learning. It must have even happened with most of you. Try going back and remember, you will find many such incidents. Else look at other's life and you will realize that my words are true. Feel free to inform me if it matches your story somewhere. So, here it clears that settlement is not a necessity but a result of our fears.

Season 1 Showtime GIF by The Chi-source.gif

2. Can anybody ASSURE my settlement :-

Okay, I could have assumed that settlement IS important if I was assured that I would not be disturbed by anyone after I get a fixed monthly income or after I get married. If I could be assured permanent love from my husband, and no more hectic schedules, a relaxed life which can literally define settlement, no more expectations of society to be fulfilled by me, or my children, if someone can give me a surety of no more troubles in my life, no worries of accidents, sudden losses, natural calamity etc, I would truly go right now and get settled !! But can you do that? Can anyone in this world do that?
Now I think you can understand why am I criticizing settlement here !!

Bill Hader Probably Will Do A Short Version Later GIF-source.gif

3. Give me one reason why is it required?

With so many unique talents, abilities, potential, with such a mysterious and powerful brain, with a body which can swim, climb, run, a mind which can make us fly, float and even take us out of this earth, which point ever gave a hint to humanity that we should settle. Come on guys !!

If you have any logical reason, I really need to listen to it ! You gotta comment below !!

Give It To Me GIF-source.gif

4. If the living will settle, what will the dead do? :-

It doesn't need an explanation. Everything that settles, DIES. And everything that is dead, SETTLES.

Sad The Office GIF-source.gif

5. It kills all the fun :-

What's the fun in living if you settle down (which never happens in literal terms). But even if it happens, would it be any interesting to live? Human minds are curious. We are explorers !! Until how long would you relax? Until when would you enjoy settling and doing nothing? What's the use of existing and being alive if all you have to do is sit and relax? Nobody takes birth to relax, nobody did a race with a herd of sperms to be born and sleep all day! There is obviously much more to this life instead of relaxing ! So get up and have fun with this life. Don't lie down there and wait for your death !

Marilyn Monroe Get A Hold Of Yourself GIF-source.gif

6. We crave what we don't have! :-

Human instinct it is. We want to relax because we never do !! We have always been running. In fact we were born just because we won that first race of our life and so we want something that we don't have which is - "settlement." But we should realize it that its not made for us and we were not born for it. It's better we learn it as soon as possible that we were born to explore, to move our a** , to wander, to keep moving and to enjoy the journey.

Gordon Ramsay GIF-source.gif

7. Settlement kills originality :-

Since this concept is made out by the society, it doesn't allow a person to be original, to find his own purpose, to explore himself and kills anything which gives life to humans. Yes, we need to get a life and settlement won't allow us to do that. Our direction and path is already drawn by people which ends at settlement and most of us are forced to move on it and criticized when they create their own paths. By now, you must have realized how severely this concept of settlement is sucking out our blood. I hope you guys would wake up now, would understand the importance of realizing this hoax we all are trapped in and take steps to come out of it !!

Wake Up Parody GIF-source.gif

Well, now its pretty much clear why settlement is a hoax !! It hurts to realize that what we were doing is all wrong but I would ask you people to be happy as you are shown new gates to a new path where you can create your own new world. I did the task of removing the colored glasses from your eyes, and now since you know that you are born to explore and you are unstoppable, so now you will have to take the steps, fight with your fears and hesitation, stand up for yourself, go against the society and create your own paths. I hope you never get settled in your life, because that is how you will create new paths for others to walk on :)

May The Force Be With You GIF by Star Wars-downsized_large.gif



Followmeonotherplatforms :-
insta.jpgfb.jpgtwitter.jpglinkedin.jpgyoutube logo.jpg



Click on the banner to know more about my project to help you.

wear red today.png

There are times when we can't discuss about an issue which bothers us mentally and eats us from inside. Since I have been through a lot in my life, I usually have a solution to every problem, so I started this project to play my little part in helping the humanity as a whole because this is what I am good at.

So if you know anybody who is going through a tough period and needs some help, kindly refer them to speak to me @himshweta on discord.


Follow and vote for witnesses to support the steem blockchain !! Some of the amazing witnesses are @reggaemuffin, @blockbrothers, @roelandp, @surpassinggoogle, @timcliff, @ausbitbank, @xeldal, @pharesim, @curie and @cervantes. You can vote 30 witnesses at once. Click here to vote for the witnesses you love the most.

Sort:  

Truth ! 100 % agreed ...Mujhe sandeep sir ki video yad aa gyi jha sir ne kha ki hum sb khchro ki trh bhag rhe h ....Khud ke goal nhi bnate even dusro ko dekhte h...Tbhi us goal tk pahunchne pr bhi happy nhi hote and school student example is so good ....Resteem 😇

Thanks Aditya. You reminded me of my meeting with Sandeep Sir. He is an amazing person with so much brightness (tej) on his face !!

I used to be a big fan of him and watched all his videos at a time. But then I found all the answers to my doubts and stopped watching him anymore.

Meeting him was the best day of my life !!

Thanks for the resteem :)

Omg..I also a big fan of him ...and I want to meet with him once a life ...and I also watch all video of him.

If you have seen his video MIRACLES in delhi, you would see me with him in the video :D

IMG_20180417_143957.jpg

Amazing ...And it's really a good change...Everyone can't do this 😇

Haha. Thank you

Thank you @himshweta :) I think what you are saying makes a lot of sense. And I agree.

Of course I think that I can "settle " with my family and kids and home but still also be adventurous and seek out and pursue things that I have extreme Passion for.

Just look at what I love to do right here at Steemit. To me this is
NOT "settling" .... this is adventure. passion, and expressing my artistic side ( writing) and making money at the same time :)

We can all LIVE with our family and kids, "Settlement" is a wrong word for this purpose I believe.

Steemit aint settlement at all. Its a way of life. ;)

Shift from earning to learning, agreed, totally, and happiness must be rooted from eternal, joy, love, meaning, and purpose, towards destiny. I'm Oatmeal. Thanks for sharing.

Oatmeal is a funny name :P

Thanks for commenting :)

its crazy but I am gonna share a little story.

2 weeks ago my main hard drive got a problem and I couldn't access all the important data I've saved in the last 4 years. It was a catastrophe, my business got some trouble and wasn't sure if a lost the photos of the last 2 years of my life from all the events and places I've gone, also security data, everything anddddddd it wasn't backed up.

After a lot of pain that did awake me. Ignited a burning fire inside of me that was put out. I realized I was asleep for the last 2-3 months, a fire that was ignited and burning from January 2017 to January this year.

Then I was so grateful that sad and difficult event happened so I woke up, started training again, taking care of all minimal details, improved my business, my trading, my day to day chores, EVERYTHING got better.

Made me hungry again, like the lion I am.

So its true my friends, settlement if bad for you.

hmmmmm !! Well your story is acting as a motivation for me !!

I am a lazy shit these days !! Seems like got to get back up and get some excitement filled in life !!

Sad to hear about your data !!
It happened with me too at a time. I can understand your pain. -_-

But you will come out of it soon......All the best.

I will be able to recover de data soon if my friend achieves a surgery he's gonna try on the disk im all excited and wishing the best, if he succeeds, its gonna be amazing because life gave me a lesson and also a gift.

And also returned your data. 😈 Hehehe ☺

Hey you are back ! How are you now ?

I was back long ago dear ! 😅 In January or February i guess 😅.

I am okay. Recovery will take time. But its okay. Let it take time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81