You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Confused Atheist: Dealing With The Problem Of Evil

in #philosophy6 years ago

I believe in God. I don't believe in the church, the "children," the dogmas, the rules, the bullshits. I don't believe in anything that stands between me and God.

And why do I believe in a higher being? Because I have no choice. He embarrasses me every time I challenge him.

Why isnt atheism even attractive to me? Because it is too datumless, too directionless, too futile and i really dont give a fuck.

Sort:  

Haha

Atheism is messed up 100%

But hell, what's theism without religion? I mean, to assert the existence is to declare someone has the divine right to tell you how to live your life. And that's where religion comes in

So between atheism and theism, I'll say atheism and save me a space beside a nightclub in hell.

Beautiful...
Very well said.
Sometimes, I do think when people talk about God and all, they're majorly referring to the church and pastors and the likes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91