You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Be Real

in #philosophy6 years ago

Part of the problem is the massive amount of judgement most people hold. Like if someone is doing something out of the ordinary or weird they may be judged for it which causes them to try to hide it or lie about it. Our social system is just whack, it's all about putting on a different mask for each social setting. I don't lie nearly as much as I used to but I definitely don't bring up certain things around certain people, like in a professional setting

Sort:  

I totally get it, it's just weird to me that this is some acceptable expectation of society.

It's very weird, the only people who can change it is us though, every person that is honest invites the people they interact with to be honest as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92