You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Values on life

in #philosophy6 years ago

First of all congratulations on your beautiful baby girl. She is adorable.
And I know how it feels to be a parent and the unconditional love we have for our children and we will do everything to protect them.

As for this world, I don't know what is going on and how we could have lost humanity and love and what is important to us.
I see this world very scary right now and my babies are teenager now, and I am afraid and worried daily when they are not home.
This world is not the same when I was growing up, not even close and I feel so sad for my kids that they will never be able to exerience that world.
It really feels scary all over the world right now with all this crime and the messed up governments. Poverty should not exist starvation should not exist, wars should not exist but we see it more and more of it.

I think it will not always be like this, but actually worse, which really, really scares me especially for my kids.

Anyways, that is how I feel, and I really appreciate your post about it.

Sort:  

Poverty should not exist starvation should not exist, wars should not exist but we see it more and more of it. I think it will not always be like this, but actually worse, which really, really scares me especially for my kids.

The reliance can't be on the governments, banks and corporations to make a difference, it has to be the people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66