You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Hustling

in #philosophy6 years ago

I read this post , and then re read this again....

I couldn't work out what I disagreed with...but I knew there there was something judging by my lack of 'satisfaction' within my self.

Then I realized what it was! ...(I don't see as a weakness or a strength btw- just a position).

To know where 'average', 'poor' and 'mediocre' lie on some scale must mean comparisons to others.
We all do it that course, but by varying degree's. Mine being quite minimal - I think - (compared to to others! lol).

The benefits of seeing things from that perspective like that are pretty obvious.
Steady continual improvement.
The downsides?
I dunno about that to be honest - but I do know that every second looking at someone else's life is one less second looking at your own.

..I spend less and less time looking at other peoples lives nowadays....(comparing things, I mean)

I just realized this is not a very good reply at all, but I hope you get the point...
I have a hangover.
lol.

Sort:  

I think that I know when I give a mediocre effort or when I give it my all. The comparison isn't to others, it is to my own past and my future expectations from myself. Sure, people might compare themselves to others in many ways too which can be handy for benchmarking however, one needs to look inside and explore a bit more also.

I feel like I have a hangover but don't remember the fun bits of the night before :)

The comparison isn't to others, it is to my own past and my future expectations from myself.

ah ok. that blows my theory out of the water then! lol.

I definitely don't do that much/enough...oops.

Oh, all my memories are clear, just my head that isn't...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81