You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Advice - How to Use Ancient Wisdom to not Quit When Life (or Steem) Gets Unbearable

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think that at some point in our lives we wanted to abandon our projects and maybe it is due to the time it takes to achieve what we want, in our mind doubts are combined, such as: is it worth what I am doing? and the answer is if it makes me happy what I do, then if the effort is worth it, in short if it makes you happy what you do, do not abandon your path. There is a phrase from Aristoteles that I always take with me and I share it with you ... There is only happiness where there is virtue and serious effort, because life is not a game ... greetings

Sort:  

I totally love that Aristoteles quote. If you work with purpose on something you will feel good at the end of the day.

Firstly because you are proud of your work and secondly you do not really think of other things when you get busy with your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81