You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Advice - How to Use Ancient Wisdom to not Quit When Life (or Steem) Gets Unbearable

in #philosophy6 years ago

That was an amazing content!
I always say “people who quit once are always quitters”. One thing I know for a fact “I’m not a quitter”. It’s a sad 😔 watching many people powering down and eventually even quitting. However, because I truly believe in this great platform I’m certain new great people will arrive and eventually even those who quit will come back. When it comes to Steem and SBD price. Whether it’s down or not doesn’t bather me. I look at it long therm and that is what excites me. I look at every single investment as a long therm investment and that is what excites me the most. You just can’t get stressed out just because of these litle bumps in your life.

...Marcus Aurelius said that a man is not who he thinks he is, but what he is thinking. If you think you are a loser then you will act like a loser,...

👍! That’s true!

”When you look too hard your chance to find it will decrease. When you stop looking, it will eventually find you!” This is regarding when you mentioned you were single. Be happy and enjoy being single, it may change sooner than you may think 😆.

”Two men looked out from prison bars, one saw the mud, the other saw the stars."

That would be my favorite, because it’s easy to remember 😆!
Great, motivational and inspiring post!
BTW: the bitcoin chart looks healthy!

Sort:  

sad 😔 watching many people powering down and eventually even quitting. However, because I truly believe in this great platform I’m certain new great people will arrive and eventually even those who quit will come back. When it comes to Steem and SBD price. Whether it’s down or not doesn’t bather me. I look at it long therm and that is what excites me. I look at every single investment as a long therm investment and that is what excites me the most. You just can’t get stressed out just because of these litle bumps in your life.

That is the right mindset that you need to have! Your words reflect faith, discipline and endurance, 3 essential traits that you need to really make it anywhere! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79