You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PERSISTENCE

I've found that hoping seems to lead to disappointment more often than not. Although, there's a little something true in the saying "Hope for the best, but prepare for the worst."

I know a lot of motivators will say you should picture yourself achieving what you want, but I've always advised my girls to work hard and put in the effort and do your best, but don't expect too much, when they've competed in dancing or gymnastics. That way if they don't win anything they aren't disappointed, but if they do, then it's a wonderful surprise and all the more special.

Nothing is guaranteed in life, no matter how hard you work at it, but if you do nothing at all then the you can guarantee there will be no result. Keep being a fighter, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We should not expect too much from life like you said because nothing is guaranteed. This is the best way to live.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the issue. I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86