You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Be Real

in #philosophy6 years ago

Completely agree!!! A liar is one thing that really gets under my skin. I'm a totally open minded person and have no qualms about discussing something truthfully and just expressing what is on our minds like adults should be able to do. I never really realized that we are raised to those things, until you pointed it out, but I remember my parents doing the same stuff...

I'm the one in the family that is known for having a "bold" personality... meaning that I will say what's on my mind despite anyone's feelings. Not that I'm an out right bitch about things, but I just don't believe in lying to people. What good is it going to do if you come to me for advice and I lie to your face? None at all... I believe that just hearing the truth can be more helpful than any other kind of advice I can give. People have opinions, that's one thing that makes each and every one of us unique... Why try to cover that up and on top of that, lie in order to "save" someone hurt feelings?

Sort:  

I suppose if people can't handle the truth that I share with them, they don't ask my for my opinion or advice more than once, problem just kind of takes care of itself I suppose. With family there is much more guilt tripping involved though.

Haha! Yes it does... and yeah family guilt... ugh. I know that one all too well. But even though I get some guilt from that, I also don't have the lie sitting over my head for years and years. And that to me is better than living with the guilt of knowing that I lied. One lie is told, then another to keep up the first one and so on... It's just not worth it to me. Especially considering that I have a horrible memory and that in itself gets me caught in lies more than anything. So I just stopped lying in order to save everyone else's feelings and at the same time sacrificing my own in order to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88