Sort:  

I very much agree with you, @rok-sivante! Many of us are afraid to start again and we cling to maintain or follow a path that is not, just because we are afraid, lazy to start again. It is as if with the years people resign us and we lose the impetus of the youth that each day begins a new battle. How many of us settle for the person we have, even if we don't love him or her, just because we are afraid to look for someone else? How many of us continue in the same work without any pleasure just because we feel that we won't find something better? And our life is gone with the relationship half broken, with the work half broken, and in the end the half broken is you. Nice afternoon!

And it's never ending! I've realised this, i struggled in the past just feeling like my life was full of much more turmoil than most and seemed to have such a breakdown/re-adjustment every couple of years or so. Each time thinking, ah there we go all sorted I can carry on with my life now.

If you're on a path of progression there will be another, and another, and another and that took some getting used to. But it's good, can seem overwhelming when you play the comparison game of your life vs other peoples lives, but actually nothing would bore me to death more if i am honest, than going to work and watching TV and never learning anything new, never being so emotionally challenged and then finding the light, discovering at each turn the immensity of the universe/the world and my mind. I wouldn't really be without it. And this time, i have realised that this will always be the case for as long as i stay on this path. And i chose to stay, so maybe this will make it a bit less bumpy next time, and i can be more accepting of it as a teaching assistant.

It'd be better if we could try to increase the efficiency of our present values by creating vacuum for others to benefit and contribute to its growth. Then, we'll be able to establish ourselves in the world... Great Post Boss!👏👏

Rebuilding is one of the hardest in the World, speaking from experience. It is difficult to recover from a life altering set back, but if we indeed let go of some of the negative externalities influenced by others and focus on our inner values, it is possible.

I lost a job at a multinational comp and for a year I was not myself. It took everything to bounce back from that and learn to trust the process

yea most times we dwell on the past and negatives forgeting its time to move forward by rebuilding from the scratch. going back to the drawing board and retrospection are importants if we must move on . thanks

Am at this point in my life too. Am trying to rebuild it, because I realized that I was at the wrong path in life.

Am happy that I realized, because many have not realized and so they are continuing following the wrong path in life.

I feel the power of the time and the call for healing myself and the world. Never before I felt more on a mission to make the best out of my life and opportunity. I am so much looking forward to SteemFest and Anarchapulco as I believe these events will be massive milestones for liberating ourselves.

Lovely write up
To everyone who must have experienced a break down in life must say it's indeed painful and disheartening but at the same time there are lots of lessons to be learnt from a break down.
We should use the lessons to build a promising future

life is full of obstacles, depending on us how to deal with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62