You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Principles

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I think the biggest problem is a fear of making a change or doing what you want to do, not what you should do.
I mean yeah, not everyone can just do whatever the fuck they want because well, different countries, different circumstances.
But all in all, world would be a much happier place for all if all started caring more for their own happiness.

Sort:  

Fear and boredom are two big problems. One stops us from trying the important stuff, the other makes it hard to be patient and secure. Oof!

Sometimes I wonder if those in the first world have a small disadvantage in terms of achieving "true dreams." The quality of life is MUCH higher and life is easier, for sure, but these comforts drag people along... it's amazing how hard people find it to step away from the flow of purchases and consumerism that, by the time you're 35, lands you deep in debt with a house and car and family. Its insane.

I feel extraordinarily luckily to be on the slow path of life, no family or car or any of that, and able to "start again" at 27 rather than with a mid-life crisis at 45.

Thanks for your thoughts bro!

I agree, there are too many posibilities for some to handle, and too many "getaways" from the reality that makes life harder which is counterintuitive to some degree.

And yeah, it's so easy to fall in that pit of consumerism and spending money on shit you don't need.

I agree man, even though I sometimes feel my life is filled and busy, I'm actually quite aware of how happy I am because I don't have any real responsibilities to anyone but myself, and I'm glad that I know that while I'm 23 yo, and not 30 or 35.

Np mate, it was an interesting post ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63