You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binder Of Demons, Binder Of Angels

It was very thought provoking and very deep too. I'm not certain I comprehended all of it. Demons and witness. I'm guessing the witness is our true self the observer behind the ego.

Sort:  

Yes, the witness is what the programs that make up the ego are placed atop. Many men find this witness in times of danger, such as war/combat. Facing death makes the ego wilt away, and the witness takes over allowing men to perform amazing feats due to shedding fears and doubts. Holy men attain this state through mindfulness. I was fortunate enough in my youth to have drastic events forced upon me that allowed me to understand this dynamic as I got older and began reading the descriptions from wise men on the subject. I suspect there are many men who live in these states of witness a lot who never put fancy words to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86