You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Note To Self #2

in #philosophy5 years ago

well this is the key isn't it.. to get in touch with who we are in our hearts, to let go of all the pain and conditioning and crap thats been forced down our throat when no one else was around to say, no, you don't need to eat that. you can choose. I think I was well into my thirties before I consciously understood that I had that choice, that I didn't have to fight anyone to get that right. and now it's a struggle to remember - who I am.

wonderfully written piece, that view thru anothers eyes of self.

Sort:  

It is, most certainly, at least one of the keys. I know you yourself understand the struggle of being hyper-sensitive – overly aware. It takes a herculean effort to find and hold steady to one's own voice amidst all the chaotic stimuli that presses in from the outside. It's easy to feel lost beneath it all. I'm just trying to hang on to those parts of me that feel so distant – to somehow amplify my truth in my own head...where I've had the hardest time hearing it. • Thank you for reading, my dear. <3

anytime love. i understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84