You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Authentic you matters

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hmm deep thoughts @tarazkp. We are definitely unique. There have been times when I have tried to fit into people's expectations of what I should be but it is tiresome work and I really hate work.

I am still putting my best self forward when I meet people, sometimes but familiarity breeds contempt, they say; I soon fall back to my natural self.
For me it is dependent on the other person. If you come to me with your true self on display, I will open up to you wholeheartedly bit if you come with ideas of class, self importance, skill or whatever with the intent to make me feel small, I will definitely swell like a balloon to meet up with your demand. 😂

But I stay real and true to myself. I know when I am being hyperbolic, so I caution myself but at times it is deliberate. I like to see people speculate on what I am.

Sort:  

I like to see people speculate on what I am.

They always do and always will as none can know another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73