You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Be Real

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I have never been anyone but myself. So what you see is what you get, a fantasy geek, rat lover, somehow naive quiet person. Shy and quiet (somehow sometimes a bit strict) and will always speak my mind if I see something unfair. I Iearned many years ago I would not like people to like someone that is "not me" by pretending to be other. So no posing, people can come and go, never a compromise, I appreciate those who stayed and loved who I am.
Who I am has also shifted a few times because we also change. But I have always been honest with myself and others.

Sort:  

I'm glad I figured it out eventually.

I even made a song about it "No matter what they say"... and the fact that I may be unconventional has brought unconventional friends that I love to interact with... Some of them spanning decades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91