You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we Make Friends Without Making Enemies?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I am generally quite polite. That makes me approachable. I need to deal with a large number of people that way. Staff, other contractors, and clients. However, the term friend and friendly are not the same.

I have also figured out that even though you can be a well-mannered person, then you can still be hated. This happened at work because some people externalize issues and other people get jealous of successful people and cannot handle it.

I can be myself while being polite. Or being polite is a part of who I am. It doesn't last all day though. I have a lot of patience and then there is a limit to it as well and after that then there will be consequences.

Good video, keep going, Phil!

Sort:  

Thank you Zak, good insights! Thank you for sharing them. 👍

I am polite as well, it's my opinions and low tolerance for bullshit which makes me unlikable to many people, but I don't care about that.

I am who I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90