Sort:  

I post about once a day on various kinds of topics ranging from philosophy, cryptocurrency, anime, movies, games etc. So stick around and maybe you can try some of my previous posts.

Happy steeming :-)

Vimukthi I have severely question for you : Recently someone asked me
"Isn't 1 sbd suppose to be only 1 usd , why has it skyrocketd in value "

It's crazy how its so close to half the price on poloniex. It just doesn't make sence. Please guys, " add your imput. " As I remember correctly you posted a while ago a post about steem dollars .I think your well informed to answer his question . thanks !

Here is what I know. STEEMBackedDollar is like a gold backed dollar or paper gold. It's a note that say you can exchange this for X amount of Y. It was designed to be converted (not exchanged) to 1 USD worth STEEM. I also remember reading that SBD was designed in a way that the amount of SBD doesn't exceed 10% of the STEEM supply. So SBD supply should be 10% the USD value of STEEM .

STEEM marketcap 500 million means 50 million SBD coin supply. I don't know if any of these changed because of recent developments. Anyway the point is as long as the value of STEEM isn't zero the lowest value of 1 SBD is 1 USD (assuming dollar doesn't hit zero)

It's a safety net mechanism that was assumed to be stable but the free market pumped it up. SBD now has $12 price tag and $1 intrinsic Value.

Thanks for the reply vimukthi !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84