BEWARE!!! I GOT HACKED YESTERDAY BY STEEWIT.COM - BUT THIS MUSICAL PHOENIX WILL RISE AGAIN...

in #phishing6 years ago

My @mrbloom account was hacked today by @good-kama - from a website link I stupidly clicked on (steewit.com) They stole called what litle SBD I had to promote my music, and have now powered down my account! They have also spammed hudreds of posts and placed my @mrbloom account into negative reputation which, I spent hours upon hours increasing with good quality content for this thriving online community.

I'm saddened and angered by this act of sheer greed, spite, malice and uprovoked attacking of a good human being and dedicated musician which happens to be... ME! So I wish to rant about it here with my NEW account, that has been lovinlgy and supportively created for me by my @helpie family...


Banner 2.png
supportivley made by @bembelmaniac a true #helpienaut


I'm creating this brief post to highlight the following:

  1. To show my disgust about dishonest nasty people - HACKERS

  2. To promote my music - TO MY FUTURE, PRESENT AND PREVIOUS FOLLOWERS AND FANS

  3. To say a HUGE thanks to my @helpie family who have lifted me up this evening and helped to create this new shiny @darrenclaxton account.
    @meno and @pechichemena a special thanks to you looney tunes!


This post has sadly come about after my @mrbloom account was hacked earlier today, and is now showing a reputation score of -1 from a respectable 50 day old account of rep 55 and rising...

All of those days I spent until the early hours of the morning, creating music to post, Open mic videos, photography and my beautiful family posts have been shit on from a great height by a HACKER called @good-kama, with absolutely no morals or understanding of how hard us Steemians work to engage with this community. They have now blacklisted my account and ruined everything I had worked hard for!


Here's where my account stands as of now:

Just look at that profile pic! A happy chappy full of life and excitement!

| 3 hours ago | Start power down of 172.928 STEEM | |
| 4 hours ago | Transfer 37.843 SBD to good-kama |



I mean, My account isn't really worth stealing is it? why do this? for such little reward?

BUT, This PHOENIX will rise again from the ashes of adversity and brush that anger into the atmosphere, to then blow away into the ether of moralisitic wrongdoing!

With the help of my @helpie friends and the wonderful brother duo that is @meno and @pechichemena



source


These are my Steemit family, the ones I turned to as soon as I realsied that I'd been hacked and my account compromised.
@llfarms @yidneth @zipporah @atomrecordcollector
and everyone else in the @helpie camp!
And @drakos for his help too over in @discord
Their generosity and kindness will never be forgotten.
So thank you guys! I could'nt have done it without you all!
Rise Phoenix Rise....

Some kind donations from my @helpie family!


To end, I'm not looking for charity or handouts from this post, but I would ask you to share this information to avoid anyone else being hacked in this way.
Because, I fear there won't be a tribe of @helpie folk to pick you up next time...

My music is still on dsound and I'm very anxious to be able to access them again very soon, as I'm due some author payouts each day.
I've begun the Stolen Account Recovery proccess and really hope it is sorted very soon!
**I hope none of you ever need it but just incase you do, it's
HERE

Thanks again for reading this post.
Stay safe and I'll see you tomorrow when my wings have spread and propelled me skywards to musical freedom!

Goodnight all.

@darrenclaxton



This has been reposted by me from my new @darrenclaxton account.
Just so @cheetah knows....

Sort:  

Why did you decline payout for this post?

To gain some reputation back.

Hmm, that seems a very worthly and morally just cause. I hope you will soon regain everything they stole and get more!

You shouldn't have declined the rewards, you need all the upvotes and rewards to get your back on your feet!

People can support his other account here: https://steemit.com/@darrenclaxton

Thanks @schattenjaeger you saved me a job mate!

Cheers

We are here to help you back up, slowly but you will get there again.

Cheers! All of your help is amazing!!

I want to restore my reputation here...I had a good following for my music and was hoping you folks would head over to my new account

So you want to ditch this account for good?

I think I will yes.

upped and resteemed!

See you back up there soon! Resteemed 💯🐒

Thanks! you can follow my new account https://steemit.com/@darrenclaxton

Right on will do 💯🐒

Got the @mrbloom account back! I
I declined payout for posting it here, because -

  1. I've already posted it in my @darrenclaxton main account - which will help it grow
  2. I'm not greedy
  3. to gain some rep back

It's all good now people! Thanks for all of your support!
I'll be getting back to writing music again this week.
Cheers
Daz

Here's the post in my new account
BEWARE!!! I GOT HACKED YESTERDAY

I’m confused. I saw you post this from your new @darrenclaxton account, yet this is posted from the hacked @mrbloom account.
Did you get mr bloom account back
or is the hacker cashing in on your “I’ve got hacked post” here?
Meaning that everyone who upvotes this post is giving the theif more money...?
The money is crossed out so I’m assuming that it is the latter!!
Please clarify.

Hey mate! I got the account back mate! I decline payout because -

  1. I've already posted it in my @darrenclaxton main account
  2. I'm not greedy :0)
  3. to gain some rep back

It's all good now brother!
Apologies, I should of stated that!

Ok. Phew. Good to know. And I’m happy you got your original account back.
Perhaps make a post about how the process of getting your account back occurred so we can all learn from your experience.

So sorry to hear, that is brutal. Following your new account!

I made a Chrome desktop browser extension to help identifying those links more easily: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@quochuy/steemed-phish-v0-0-14-is-out-a-chrome-extension-to-protect-yourself-from-steemit-like-phishing-scam-websites

If you know of other websites to be blacklisted, let me know

Brilliant work my friend! Thanks for this valuable info!!!

I am so sad to hear this! I am glad to hear you still passionate and motivated to go on. You're a real warrior!

Congratulations @mrbloom, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2316 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5598.10. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13