You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drone photo of my area from yesterday night's power outage

in #photo5 years ago

Dang!!! There are many more lights than I imagined there to be. As a North American I have this naive stupid impression that South Africa is mostly country or farms or something. Thanks for slapping me with some reality. That sucks that your power is out. Same ish happens in Costa Rica, without warning power goes out for a day. We haven’t had it happen for more than a day yet 🤞. Glad you’re still able to get on your Steemit though :)

Sort:  

Yeah actually Joburg is a lot like Los Angeles, huge, city-like and stretch out.
THere's even a business district with skyscrapers, and hundreds of kilometers of burbs surrounding the city!!
Yeah I will find my way through steemit in any case, no matter what.

Thanks for the comment Pura! I love your last post!

Thanks Ed, I appreciate the compliment. We try and avoid all big cities. I think we are allergic to traffic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69