You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Forum

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

I love it. Your B&W photographs certainly set the mood, but I really like the idea of an 'indie' sort of theater.

Here in Yuma we have the 'City Theater' that has been restored and renovated that shows 'not first films' on a semi regular basis. It is also used for all kinds of recitals and live shows. It's really a cool place.

But my all time favorite was the "Magic Lantern" in Spokane, Wa. Started in the early 70s with folding chairs and a suspect projector :) It grew and thrived into the late 90s at least. I have no idea if it's still in business.

I just went and looked. The Magic Lantern is still going strong!

Sort:  

I remember reading about the Magic Lantern or maybe it was in a show or documentary and its a place I would love to visit, I do love these old theatres its like stepping back into history a little

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82