You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kegan Gel Photoshoot

in #photofeed6 years ago

Nice! I've never done gels with flash, but I use them with my practicals a lot. It's hard to do constructive criticism without knowing your intent. If you were going for low key, you nailed it! If not, perhaps play more with a fill light.
The red and blue you got goin on make a nice 3D effect!
Do you use lightroom much? I play around with the colors after I shoot the gels and make some fun color combos for totally different looks. ;)

Sort:  

Yeah, I only have gels that fit right into the flash, instead of on a modifier. I did the second to last one with a big umbrella (white) and then messed around in LR to get that red. Definitely made me think about using an umbrella for the main light, and then using actual gels for hair light etc and then adjusting in post. A new experience but definitely pretty fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92