You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Klipperrace Day 2 [BLOG]

Hi @ricpicks, I like sailing, and your post has made me remember old battles on ships overseas.

I fancinan your graphics, you went aboard a contestant boat or went just to take pictures ... because to do the work of the boat to navigate and take photos I find it impressive.

I can feel the human effort that the teams have to have, I would have liked to see a map of the route, will you have any?

thank you for sharing.

of course I would like to see more photos :)

greetings peace and freedom

Sort:  

Hey arrozy!

The Isis is a charter ship, this means that people can hire the boat to go sailing but the owner is a fanatic sailor so he compete in these sailing regattas. I for my self work in the summer time as Mate / Deckhand on these sort of vessels and was invited.

Since I work on these sort of boats I am pretty good at seeing what needs to happen when and where, so I do have the overview about the situations. Therefore was I shooting and helping the same time and I found that very enjoyable. In this sort of job it is mayor to see (have an overview) and act... If I see a photo I'll take it, If i see a situation where help is needed I help, If i see that things need to happen, I make them happen :)

you can see the route in the Klipperrace video here at the end. If you want to see a more elaborate route I can produce one for you, just let me know!

all the best, fair winds,
R.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78