You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset in the Tetons (#2)

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great shot! So this ND filter, where did you get it? Some more details plz.
I am looking for a cheap 10 stop one(for long exposures of course). Graduated ones would have been great investment but are so expensive.
Also love the light colors on this one. Love to know about post processing as well if it is involved.

Sort:  

Thanks! I ordered mine from B&H Photo. I started off with a couple Cokin filter sets (one grad, one solid) and they were in the $50-$75 range for a set of 3 different ones, haven't had any issues with them (the ones you get aren't the strongest but I stack them so it isn't too bad). I went cheap with getting a 10 stop, got a Formatt Hittech and it has such a bad color aberration that it's useless for just about anything besides a coaster (a $50 coaster). I've heard from a few other photographers that their firecrest line isn't bad but nothing good about the cheaper ones they make.

As for processing, I had to use the dehaze filter some because there was haze everywhere due to nearby wildfires. Other than that it was just a bit of tweaking the temp, contrast, and levels.

Thanks man. I will look out for cokin filter sets.
Looks like dehazing is what i was looking for in landscapes. Thanks for that too.

No problem! If you use Photoshop, the dehazing is under the fx tab in camera raw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63