Sort:  

It depends on what kind of photos you're taking, but anytime you're facing a scene with a lot of contrast, where the highlights or the shadows get clipped, RAW becomes very useful! :)

Ive posted a picture in cityscape today, I would like to be able to get the right hand side, the same brightness
Do you think it could be done? I cant get it how I see it with the camera

Hi @djh, that would be a pretty easy adjustment to make in Lightroom or Photoshop with a gradient filter. No problem at all! It would do the same thing that a glass gradient filter would. :)

Thanks Derekkind, I bought some filters a few years back and decided its far too much messing about lol next time I manage to get a job I will treat myself to photoshop & a course to fast track getting the hang of it:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69