Under the Bridge Downtown

in #photofeed6 years ago

OK, so first of all, how many of you just sung that title in your head?

In my last post "Retro Melbourne" I mentioned I went to capture a specific image. Something I have not had the chance to do in quite some time.

This is not that image.

Oh wait...yeah this is the one.

Finding new compositions (new as in I haven't seen it before or don't remember seeing it) is not an easy thing to do in any city. So when I stumble on something that might look really good, I get excited.

Although this shot isn't really special. It still turned out how I wanted it too, so I'm happy with it.

_STO5086-1.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
16mm
F11/16
A few exposures to get stacked light trails and less wind blowing the trees, it was very windy


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Was just walking here yesterday. Your photo elevates Melbourne, mate.

wow, thanks so much!

Nice. I like the composition. I think the sun star (or light star in this case) is a wee bit bright and draws your attention too close to the edge of the frame away from the tower. But other than that it is great. Love the motion in the trees.

I liked the light burst. Although without it the image probably does simplify a bit more. Which may be a good thing

I don’t dislike the burst I just think it’s a bit bright. But I would not trust the opinion of someone who can’t spell espresso !

Hmmm I think I like it without.
_STO5086-1a.jpg

Yep your eyes are led down the light trails then up the tower. Has a nice flow.

Red Hot Chili Peppers! Great light work too.

Thanks! I could not get enough!

Oh gosh! I did see that tower in all the "basic" locations and wasn't able to find a way to make it look good! I love this one :D Gorgeous!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62