You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Anybody Out There?

in #photofeed5 years ago

First, i couldn't reply your comment on my post, i don't know why. Not happy to say this, but it's like it's my style, even in real life i get that "long time no see".

In steemit, i was disappointed more by lack of real interactions and less by the steem price. I see upvotes but every time i ask my self "has anyone actually seen my photo?"

I like the reward, i like those curation trails but more i love to see that my photo (content in general) has an affect. Though thisight be the same on other social medias.

And there's another thing too, is i don't interact a lot with others, i don't expect much of that. :)

Sort:  

Hey, there's nothing that says you have to be social all the time! Good to see you around again.

I think there's a correlation between the steem price and the level of real interaction. I get frustrated for the opposite reasons, I feel like people see my photo and upvote it and scroll right on past the discussion I'm trying to start. I see some people who consistently have a good deal of interactions on their posts but there's not that many of those and most seem to have been around for quite some time. Perhaps we're rushing things and just need to be patient and build up followers, I don't know.

Rewards are great but the much of the draw of steemit for me is the variety of people/places/things you get to see and learn about on here. Keep posting, I love seeing stuff from your part of the planet!

Surlely there is a correlation between steem price and real interactions, though natural, but that's also a little bit sad.

I think if someone keeps the consistency, he/she will be successful, except things completely goes wrong.

I'll try and hopefully i'll be more consistent than before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98