You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Unnamed Peak and Introverts

in #photofeed5 years ago

Sometimes you just need to get away from everything; or at least I do. To me isolation, both physical and mental, provokes a much deeper level of thought. Clearing out the noise creates room for creativity.

Oh... Yes. At least once a year I do a solo trip. I love people but I need to dose the interactions 'just right' ;-) I'm one of those introverts that can really look forward to some outing/date/meet-up, and then be totally ecstatic when that gets called off :')

Gorgeous gorgeous photo, I looked at it quite a while. There's so much colour in it while that's maybe not the first thing you 'see'.

Sort:  

Thanks. I can totally understand that with respect to the outing. I love social interactions but I need time to "charge up" so to speak before them. I am glad you picked up the colour. The shot actually had a lot colour in a way that almost looked wrong (despite being true to what was happening). I had to back off the colour a little to make it a bit more subtle in line with what you would expect to see with the naked eye. It was just at sunset as the storm came over which is why there is the contrast with the lit warm clouds at the top and the deep blue clouds behind which are lit by the light passing though the storm.

Yes, my charging often comes the day after, when my batter is empty :')

Lovely setting you were in - thanks for the extra info, I can now totally imagine even more of the drama that was in the picture before your edit. This kind of more 'subdued' shots have my preference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92