You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunburnt, but Happy: a Walk Among Rice Fields in Rural BALI

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Sounds like great experience! Pictures are wonderful!
However the father in me cannot help worry about a young lady out on her own taking pictures.
Not sure how old you are but please be careful. Taking pictures of all that beautiful scenery you might be distracted and let your guard down. As I say to my girls life should be fare but reality says it is not and women on there own are always a potential target.
Hope your travels continue to be safe!

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment and for your concern!
I have been traveling for over 5 years now, and most of the time has been on my own, so trust me when I say that I do try my best to be careful and avoid compromising situations every time. I don't ever go to places or do things that wouldn't make me feel comfortable. Now I'm traveling in great company, so I'm enjoying that just as much.
However, it's always good to keep in mind that danger is everywhere and that we could get hurt even in the comfort of our own home. Traveling with fear isn't fun, so it's good to find a balance. I think I've been doing pretty well so far :)
Thanks again for your comment and have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56