You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Klipperrace Day 2 [BLOG]

in #photofeed5 years ago

YAR! I been wakened from me sleep in Davey Jones' Locker by the likes o' @matkodurko!

Wow I race around the course on a boat but THAT is a ship! I bet a jib alone on that thing would cost as much as our boat.

I am going to petition to have a net like that strung on ours so I can chill and drink some beer in peace.

Definitely need more pics of those epic boats.

Sort:  

hey man, the jib, main, glüver(the very first sail) and besan(the last one on the 2nd mast) cost around 20k € - the flyer is not that expensive but the "black pete" (we did not use it in that race - it is a half winder) is around 5k (i will show it in another post) - i think the whole sail surface is about 300 m² :) - glad you like that post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81