Summer of 69

This set is almost a miracle!

It was shot on an Ilford FP3 film expired in 1969 (49 year ago) and developed in HC-110 Stand for 60 minutes.

I found it at a flea market.

Although there are may of the defects you can expect for such an old film, which I don't know how was kept during the last half of a century, the images are still pretty printable and I really, really like it!

Thank you for your attention, sorry for the long intro, but I think it was necessary to understand this set.

Model: Natasha
Location: Italy
Gear: Super expired film

click on the images to enlarge
Summer of 69 - 1

Summer of 69 - 2

Summer of 69 - 3

Summer of 69 - 4

Summer of 69 - 5

Summer of 69 - 6

Summer of 69 - 7

Prints

Prints are available on demand. Plese send me a message at [email protected] for more info!

My Portfolio

If you like my pictures and my articles you can find more on my website where you can also buy numbered and certified prints or original instant photography frames and sets!

Follow me elsewhere!

Instagram: @thehiddenhaku
Facebook: Alessio Bottiroli
Steepshot: @thehiddenhaku

Sort:  

WOW. Do you have any nature shots? This would go great with shots of the beach, forest, river... even with camping gear. Anyways, that’s amazing that you found such old, expired film. The NSFW tag is a shame because it limits so many people from seeing this, i.e. this was on my feed (or maybe the feed after I posted?) and NSFW is a rare thing on my feed!

Hi @robertgenito! Thank you!
I used the nsfw tag because I don't want to be flagged or worse :)

It's hardly inappropriate. Too many overly sensitive snowflakes looking for something to complain about. :(

Your choice of HC-110 was brilliant I think! This is an incredible body of work, each frame works so well with the next. Very good job :)

Thank you @sloe!
I chose the HC-110 Stand because I had no idea of how such an old film would react under normal developing times & agitations. The stand is very easy and forgiving :)
I was lucky. To be honest I thought that the film was ruined and that I would not get any frame at all :)

the 2nd picture is the coolest, bc her knees can be confused with.... (well, you know!), which makes a really cool effect.

Perfect 10 lips, hair, tummy and "chest" on Natasha btw.

Beautiful shots. The film quality adds so much atmosphere to the pictures.

Excellent photographs, I follow closely the work with the suicide girls. In particular the photographic work that they do to Natasha. How nice to know that one of her photographers is in Steemit.

My works are focused on the art of illustration and collage with productions like yours.

The work with the grain makes it an interesting effect, it looks like the rawness of the film.

Thank you :)
Steemit is a perfect platform for my blog!
It keeps me motivated and I can flag some of my contend as NSFW so people can choose if they want to see the pictures an I'm not getting flagged as I am on other platforms!

Congratulations @alessiobottiroli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

These are incredible. Beautiful and raw. I love them. Thank you for sharing.

WOW!!!...bellisime foto...un lavoro veramente artistico. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82