You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down at the green River / unten am grünen Fluss

in #photography5 years ago

Mountain rivers, with a rapid flow, is a magnificent sight. I remember thirty years ago I was in the Carpathians. I walked from the very source of the Black Tisza river. I stood on the spot where water leaked out of the floor of the stones with a layer of no more than one centimeter. Then, I walked along this river and gradually, it became like a deep mountain river. I looked at this clear water and I was thirsty. I did that. Now, I have a thirst, after viewing your photos. These are great shots!

Sort:  

... then I would suggest you to go in the kitchen and have some water ;)
Thank you so much, dear @barski, this place is so beautiful with the clear green water that I will visit it again very soon.

The water in the kitchen is a great idea!)) But, I remember the taste of that water from the river and it cannot be replaced with tap water.

That's true of course. I didn't drink the water there and cannot tell you how it tastes, but when I'm there next time then I will try it and tell you then.

But I can remember when I was younger - beside my parent's house there is a brook and we always drank the water - the water in the house still comes from the same source and tastes very good and so much different from the water we have in the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60