Resume graffiti series, My First Time on Steemit and Thanks for the Support

in #photography6 years ago

I finished the graffiti series a few days ago, now I just want to look back and let the first time pass by.
I signed up for Steemit, and my account got approved in March. I knew it would be about photography. While waiting for my account to get approved I looked through my photos. I once wrote that I did not choose consciously to photograph graffiti, but making random photos on the streets I had a lot with graffiti on them. That was when I decided to make a graffiti series.


One of the photos of the series


When you sign up to a new Social Media platform, there is a lot of reading in the beginning, finding out how and what to do. I didn't want to think too much about what to post in the beginning, and so the rough structure of the series was finished when I began to post.
It was much more reading and finding out how things work here than I thought, and I spent much more time on it than I initially planned. There were some good things, the best one was to discover many talented photographers, looking at awesome photos which I enjoyed. So I too tried to do my best.

There were also less good times, mostly because of trying to understand a complicated system and trying to get seen. In this days it was good to relay on a series, because it kept me going. When I was frustrated I hang on to the series.
I wrote in my introduceyourself-post, that the photographers view is also changing with producing images of the "real" world. That is very true when one spends time with a certain topic. I didn't care much about graffiti before, but I got hooked on the topic and now I perceive graffiti much different than before.

I found it a suitable way to post in series, and to let oneself be immersed in a topic or theme for a while. To explore a theme is more intense. It is not only about form but also about content. I will continue in this manner, to publish in smaller or larger series, and in between single posts. Single posts are great to take part in specific hashtags or contests.
I also have still some unpublished photos of street art and graffiti which I will post, but not as a series anymore.

So, at the end the most important part: I would like to thank all supporters, people and accounts who made it a pleasure to be here. There are also many great projects, and I am looking forward to learn more about them.

So thanks (no specific order)

@photocircle, @funtraveller, @akinome, @fortunee, @smawkward, @jarosalawszafran, @thetroublenotes, @vannour, @steemworld, @matajingga, @vortac, @marketstack, @yourluckyphotos, @photoworld, @mikelffm, @hr1, @neliacordeiro, @soma909, @bedusaini, @matajingga, @photomatic, @ruth-elise, @vegflower, @arfa, @gypsybutterfly, @alexanderfluke, @somtamanytime, @photomax, @neliacordeiro, @steemotion, @aaronli, @colossus39, @monoarc, @allinduesseldorf, @bigotemaifriend, @marcoteixeira, @zoltanbristol, @steemcultures

and all others.

Keep up the spirit!


line-break3.png

greeting.png

Have a good time and enjoy!


All photos are original work

by

Sort:  

Your work is really good 😍 I appreciate your words and I understand your struggle as well because I have it too. A good strategy is to communicate with people around and get involved in conversations and make yourself known and also have a consistent work. I wish you good luck :) great to have you around!

Thanks for your words @ruth-elise:) Yes I think communication is important. Also I didn't expect to have so many great photographers around, and I really enjoy seeing the photos:) For me this is an enriching part. Wish you also good luck - see you :)

It was really nice series. Enjoyed your graffiti photos

Thanks for your comment @fortunee:)

Ehy @belvins, it's a pleasure share with people like you. Thanks for yours words, they come from your heart and i really appreciated.

I know what u mean :/ ... i still fighting to understand something about how steemit works! hahahh ^_^ I'm glad to hear you'll continue posting ...whatever, but posting ;) See u around maifriend

Thanks @bigotemaifriend, I want also to focus on some human acknowledgement:). It felt very nice to get some support and I enjoy to see other great photography.

I wonder if I ever will understand how it works:)

Hello @belvins,
First of all, thanks for the mention :) Aside from that, your amazing shot really caught our attention, your photo evokes sense of movement that is pleasing to view.

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Vehicles".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

I appreciate your photos....keep it on :-) Greetings :)

Thank you @marcoteixeira...same with me!

Thank you @photocircle for the honor!

Congratulations on being in the top 10. 😊
Good job.
Greetings,
@neliacordeiro

Thanks @neliacordeiro, that was a surprise:)

A very good surprise :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97