You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day of photographic reflections...and a cute fluffy squirrel

in #photography5 years ago

you did great, especially with film. using film could be good because you think more about the shot and you need to imagine your shot before you take it. but knowing the prices in serbia for film and development it will add up fast. i need to finish my role that i have loaded for ages now.
for the dslr-s, if you don't plan to invest a lot get canon 600d. canon has cheeper lenses in that lover price range. 50 mm for that nikon 3200 is around 200e (you have a 100e version but autofocus will not work on it) and for canon it is 100e.
also if you don't want to do video and you find a cheap canon 5d classic, go for it. it is a 15 year old camera but it is still great. i can send you some photos made with it if you want.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment and for the advice. Price of the lenses is something I never considered and I'm glad you've brought it to my attention. I'm very wary about buying a digital camera as it's something I can't afford to get wrong. I would like to have the advantage of being able to do video too, so I'll keep my eyes out for a 600D . My budget will be around £250-£350 so any other suggestions would be well received.
Would also welcome you sending me some images from the 5d as you never know what you find at the 2nd hand/charity shops these days...

click the photo for full screen
_MG_2087 test.jpg

_MG_2050-2a.jpg
It is really old camera, video is not even an option. but the file from it is still good, and it could be found cheap for a full frame camera.
My first dslr was 600d, i still use it from time to time. you can probably find it for 250. by it with kit lens (18-55) and if you can by 50mm. that would be enough for beginning.
this was filmed with that combination

Great results! And the music video is quality. I don't understand the language but the music was cool, very emotional. You're obviously a talented guy. Keep up the good work buddy :)

thanks. it was my first time filming with a dslr, and my first time editing.

Good to see more from you. I especially like the way you switched focus from the guitarist left and right hand controlling the strings, it made me focus on the music in different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77