You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Photo Essay] Fossils from my photo archives, Or: What will our digital files be worth in a few years time?

in #photography6 years ago

interesting question that i did not answer to myself yet. few years back i started printing photos, "exhibiting" them at my office (accounting) and after a while giving them to people that were part of it (that are at the photos or were there with me). So i don't really have photos in my archive of any kind, except HDD that keep piling up, with hope that they will not die.
I like the book idea, it is a lot of work to make a book that has sense and everything goes together. Now while writing, maybe i could make something from my local bends photo series.

Sort:  

Yes, make a book @bil.prag! It is very very hard indeed, especially picking the right shots, but it's sooo worth it, and a partial solution to our storage challenge :-) As I mentioned to fotostef, backblaze helped me get some peace of mind because they will keep a copy of my harddisk for me to download or get send by mail if needed :-)

just looked it up, so they will backup all hdd that are connected to my PC? so 9TB, with my up speed i will never upload that much data :D

LOL - No, they have different offers for that much data I believe! For my situation it's fine :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43